Beginner’s Blogging Babble

If I were to write a blog, what would it be about? What about myself would I want to share with everyone? What opinions or insights would I want to post on the world wide web? Maybe that depends on my blog readers; my audience. My audience should determine my topics, right? Or should my topics determine my audience? Or perhaps it’s both?
Since a blog is essentially a Web Log, and I, the Web Logger, I guess it would make sense to start with who I am.
24. My age that is. Not my favorite number. Or TV show, for that matter.
Hands-on. No, hands off for you, thank you. I mean, I like to work with my hands. I like arts and crafts, photo stuff; I like to bake, put things together; I like to write. And write… And write…
I am a Christian. And an introvert. So you may not see me downtown preaching on street corners anytime soon. But I do believe in one truth; that God loves the world- that God Loves US.  That Jesus died for our sins; though we are broken, selfish, and undeserving. And that he sent us the Holy Spirit, to guide us through all of our days. And out of our Love for God, we in turn dedicate our lives- our selves- to serving him and the kingdom. My faith. In a nutshell. (Now, if only it were that easy to live out my faith!)
I’m sure most of us, at one point or another, have pondered our purpose. Why am I here? What am I supposed to do? I cannot exclude myself from these ponderings, but have been thinking about them from a slightly different angle.
I have gifts. Not because I’m extra special. In fact, we all have gifts. And though lately I have taken a lifekeys course to help shine a light on what these gifts are in my life, I still find myself scratching my head, and mumbling  “Huh?”
So, my struggle as of late…
What the heck am I good at?? I’m talking way more than just enjoying something. I mean, what can I do that inspires others? How can I serve God in such a way that feels natural? In such a way that allows me to be fully who He made me to be?

And so, I continue on this quest!

One thought on “Beginner’s Blogging Babble

Leave a Reply

