Not So Typical

In the later years of my youth, my family started a winter tradition.
On the coldest day of the year, we would treat ourselves to Dairy Queen blizzards. ( Or in my Dad’s case, a strawberry sundae).
How did we determine what the coldest day was? We just kind of winged it.
In this lovely, snowy, icy city, it is a balmy -33 degrees Celsius. With a wind chill of -41 degrees Celsius. So I texted my husband:
“… I think we need to get DQ tonight.”
He thought it was an excellent idea.
So I eagerly await our ice cream date.
Although, thinking about it is making me kind of cold…

Leave a Reply

