I ❤ Cookies!

In all shapes and forms. Chewy or crunchy. With or without milk. Nutty, fruity, gooey, decadent…                              I’m already salivating.

However, due to this wonderful yet, limiting thing called breastfeeding, dairy, for now, is off the menu. Bye bye late night chocolate indulgences!

But my sweet tooth would not be silenced. As I often do, I was perusing Pinterest, when I came across this – (a cookie I feel less guilty about!) – trail mix cookies! You can find the recipe here:

http://celebratingsweets.com/oatmeal-trail-mix-cookies/

I used a trail mix consisting primarily of dried fruit, which I chopped a little smaller, and threw in some pecans. My favorite part is the yummy chunks of cocunut that were in the mix!

I also tried this recipe a second time with HALF the sugar – the dried fruit and honey kept it tasty, but I think I’ll keep to the orginal amount when I make them again. 😉

20170403_145955

* Note: I found this recipe makes about 12-16 cookies; maybe a little less, if you like bigger cookies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

