Spring Chicken!

Sort of.

In this northern city, there has been some confusion as to what season it is. It’s Supposed to be Spring, but instead, it is a grey, snowy day. Guess today is as good a day as any to try my hand at some homemade chicken stock! 🙂

I found a simple recipe here:

http://www.simplyrecipes.com/recipes/how_to_make_chicken_stock/

I already had the carcass from a previously bought roast chicken. (Sometimes you just need to leave the cooking to someone else!) Now, to add the water, vegetables, and salt ‘n’ peppa. (Love me some brightly colored veggies!)

20170418_141226

20170418_145057

#nofilternecessary

The recipe didn’t call for it, but I added a few small cloves of garlic as well. Fingers crossed it isn’t a deal-breaker!

Six hours later, and voilá!

20170418_213000

Mm, Mm, Good!

 

 

Leave a comment