Curry Beef Bowl

My husband loves to cook. He is fearless in trying new recipes, new ingredients, new spices. So I moved over and let him take reign of the kitchen most of the week.

But now, he’s back to school with modules back to back. From 8:30am until 9:30pm – sometimes later – he goes to work, then stays afterwards to do hours of homework. So back to cooking I go!

My tried-and-true recipe collection is seriously lacking though! I default to comfort foods like meatloaf or (dry) chicken and veggies. So I’m trying to up my cooking game! And then I found this curry beef bowl recipe on Pinterest yesterday (where else?).

20170510_105110Also on

Thewoksoflife.com

My husband does all the time, but I have never cooked with Indian spices. (A late bloomer, I guess?) But they sure are beautiful and fragrant and, well, this will definitely not be the last time!

20170509_184229

Turmeric, Curry powder and Ground Cumin. Look at that color!

I’m a little slow – and I have a child who has recently discovered her mobility – so this recipe took me about an hour. Otherwise, not hard to make! I’d give it 4.5 / 5 ⭐.

Here was my final product:

20170509_192635

My mouth is watering all over again. For real.

The best part? I have enough leftover to eat again for supper today! 😊

I’m always looking for new recipes. What are some of your favorites?

Leave a comment